Leicester University Chamber Choir

Leicester University Chamber Choir is a group around 35 singers, based at the University of Leicester. We perform regularly in Leicester and further afield, and enjoy exploring a wide variety of choral repertoire, both sacred and secular. Our membership is drawn mainly from the University's student body (both undergraduate and postgraduate), but we also welcome Associate members, often from other local universities, colleges and 6th Forms.

Our latest recording is available on CD. Recorded live in St Afra, Berlin, it features a rich selection of a cappella works.




1.       Heyr Himna Smiður - Þorkell Sigurbjörnsson (3:16)

2.       The Promised Land - M. Durham, arr. J.M. Compton (2:34)

3.       Linden Lea - Ralph Vaughan Williams, arr. Arthur             Somervell (2:53)

4.       Ave Verum Corpus - William Byrd (4:16)

5.       When David Heard - Thomas Tomkins (5:05)

6.       A Boy and a Girl - Eric Whitacre (4:05)

7.       Lux Aurumque - Eric Whitacre (3:38)

8.       Bogoroditse Devo - Sergei Rachmaninoff (2:47)

9.       O Nata Lux - Thomas Tallis (2:11)

10.      Holy is the True Light - William Harris (2:22)

11.       The Lamb - John Tavener (3:54)

12.      Song for Athene - John Tavener (5:56)

13.      The Bluebird - Charles Villiers Stanford (3:14)

soprano solo: Rhian Knott

14.      The Turtle Dove - trad. English, arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams (3:13)

tenor solo: Joe Tobin

15.      O Magnum Mysterium - Morten Lauridsen (6:13)

Bonus Track:   Sleep - Eric Whitacre (4:47)

Total playing time: 60:24


CDs - £7 each

Postage & packaging - £2

Our album, LIVE IN BERLIN, IS NOW available TO BUY.
VISIT our PURCHASE page for details.